Menu

ForeverSounds DJ Services

alt

Best Wedding Planner - Best Disc Jockey 2018 Readers Choice  Pickering Ajax Whitby Oshawa Clarington 

Reviews

alt   altalt

 These are only a few of our Reviews from our Clients

 Ksenia Sachewsk

Ksenia Sachewsky

February 2019

I met ForeverSounds at another wedding and I was in love with them from that day! I told Sue that when we picked our date for our wedding I was going to call to book. This past February, Sue, Dan, and Michael all work our wedding and they were simply amazing!! Sue was our emcee and Dan and Michael DJ'd and they were a hit with everyone! From helping to organize the schedule for the day, to communicating with your other vendors, to really listening to what you want as a couple, this team does it all. I can not thank ForeverSounds enough for the outstanding job they did. They treat you like family and their passion for what they do truly shines through. Thank you Sue, Dan, and Michael for being so amazing and for making our wedding dreams come true! I highly recommend this team to everyone - pay the plug in fee at your venue - they are worth it!!!!

 

Sonya Martell

Sept 2018

OUTSTANDING!
From the moment my fiance and I met Dan, Sue and Michael, we knew we had to have them for our September 29th 2018 fall wedding.
We cannot praise their glory enough!
From start to finish, their professionalism, expertise, personal touches and strategic planning was everything we had hoped for.
If you are looking for a stress free wedding, speak with Sue. Her husband Dan keeps the energy high, exciting, lively and fun. Michael has it down to the second with his timing!
The whole family is amazing and quickly you will feel as though they are a part of yours.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Thank you for all the unforgettable memories,
Scott & Sonya

 

Alicia Patterson

2018

Dear Sue, Dan and Michael – We knew from our very first conversation that you were different from other DJ Services. Your meticulous attention to detail, organization, ability to read a room, outgoing personalities, warm demeanor and sense of humour made our wedding an absolute fairy tale. Neither my fiancé nor I have attended many weddings, so your guidance, coordination and planning leading up to, and on the day of, the wedding were an absolute godsend. Sue – having you at the rehearsal was invaluable. Everyone knew their cues, they knew how to stand to make our photos gorgeous and they were all so much less nervous because EVERYONE trusted you. On the day of the wedding, it was like we had a wedding planner… you fixed my décor when the wind tousled it, you coordinated with our photographers so they knew what was coming up, and your ability to wrangle even the toughest of wedding party members was impressive! Dan - One of my favourite moments of the day was the Sweet Caroline competition. We did not expect it, it was an absolute BLAST and it energized our guests at the perfect moment during dinner. We felt like royalty on our wedding day and had the absolute best vendors any bride and groom could ask for. We cannot recommend Forever Sounds DJ Services enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Caitlin Fernandez

September 2018

If you are reading this review and haven't booked a dj for your event, do yourself a favour and book them now.. you won't regret it! My husband and I booked ForeverSounds Dj for our September 2018 wedding. We had our initial meeting with Sue & Dan in September 2017 and knew right away we had made the best decision moving forward with them. Their organization was outstanding, they were friendly and confident in the services they provided. Sue was extremely prompt in answering any questions I had throughout our planning process. We met with Sue & Dan about a month before our wedding to review all our final details, again their organization was fantastic. Although we had a harpist doing our seating & ceremony music, we decided to have ForeverSounds Djs mic our officiant and they also provided a mic for us when we read our vows. More so, we knew that we needed their services with Sue's organization, she brought me so much comfort when I needed it the most. Sue & Dan had choices of games we could do throughout the night, we chose the Shoe Game & the Salt and Pepper game - both of which were huge hits with our guests. Sue was with us from start to finish, including our rehearsal. Our parents & bridal party were in 'awe' of Sue as the effort she showed was impeccable!! We also had Sue as our MC, she was amazing! She wrote a love story based on some key dates & notes we provided her with, which allowed our guests to have a better insight to our relationship. Being a bride, planning my first and only wedding, wanting it to be absolutely perfect.. it was easy for the stress to take over. Sue was ALWAYS there with friendly phone conversations, words of advice and reassurance that everything was going to work out perfectly, as I pictured it. And it did, but I truly believe our day was as perfect as it was because of Sue, Dan & Michael. Thank you again so much to ForeverSounds Djs!!!

 

Anastasia Oldfield

October 2018

I cannot express how amazing Sue, Dan and Michael are. Their work is so amazing, to make sure every wedding they work, goes smoothly. I was fortunate enough to witness their amazing work prior to getting engaged, so when the time came to hire a DJ for our wedding, it was a no brainer. We knew we had to have them be a part of our big day. From Sue's minute to minute plan of your wedding day (and as someone who loves organization - seeing your wedding day laid out like that, puts you at ease), Dan's hilarious energy with running games through dinner to keep the energy up, and Michaels amazing timing with the music... We truly believe we were lucky to have found them. The entire night, and many days to follow our wedding, we had many friends and family reach out to praise the work that our DJ company did. If you are on the hunt for a DJ service, don't bother looking any further. You have found the greatest DJ company ever. Thank you guys so much for your hard work!!

Daniel Tremblay

July 2018

ForeverSounds DJ Services are simply the best. They are so experienced, organized and meticulous we felt immediately at ease. We were lucky enough to meet Dan & Sue at a Deer Creek Vendor event. Dan & Michael (son) control the AV, music and anything else that comes up and Sue organized the day almost by each step – it’s like having a wedding coordinator included in the DJ package. Additionally, they acted as emcees for the evening and made sure everything stayed on track. We even requested Sue’s presence to help organize our rehearsal walk through two days prior to the wedding. The ForeverSounds DJ team provided above and beyond service on our big day. They are so much more than a DJ service and we recommend them to anyone who will listen to us. Dan, Sue & Michael are professional, affordable, exceptional service and extremely wonderful people - truly a no brainer for our big day.

 

Jesse and Cody  —  September 17,  2017 

We chose ForeverSounds DJ Services for our Sunday luncheon wedding celebration. Working with Sue and Dan was an absolute dream come true. From start to finish we had nothing but incredible experiences. We knew they were the right choice for us at our initial consultation, which had us amazed at both Sue's organization and Dan's great demo, and in stitches with laughter at the same time. We were hesitant about getting a DJ at all for our wedding since it was Sunday during the day, but Sue and Dan quickly showed us the value of what they could provide and practically guaranteed us that they would be able to get people on the dance floor!

The great experiences only continued from there. We worked with Sue to plan every single detail of the event, literally down to the minute (if you don't believe me, you will see - your mind will be blown!). She provided great recommendations while at the same time completely respecting our vision for the day. Sue always had great advice whenever I had questions, and I greatly appreciated all of her insights. I often joked that if I didn't show up for my wedding, I'm not sure anyone would notice because Sue had everything locked down and I was 100% confident things would run flawlessly.Fast forward a few months later to our actual wedding celebration and boy oh boy did Sue, Dan and Mike ever deliver! Our celebration was held at the Ajax Convention Centre, and we chose to keep the decor simple. We relied on ForeverSounds to provide uplighting and other lighting effects to help the venue "pop." People were amazed at how beautiful the venue looked - thanks to both the incredible staff at the Convention Centre and the lighting effects from ForeverSounds. We also chose ForeverSounds to provide MC services. Sue made sure things ran completely smoothly, allowing me just to relax and enjoy the wedding celebration instead of stressing about everything.

As for the music? You will not be disappointed. One of the reasons we chose ForeverSounds is because they do not follow a "template" - they tailor their services depending on your needs, preferences, and, most importantly, what your guests are responding to and enjoying. I can't tell you how many people we've had to approach us asking for the "playlist" for the wedding. They are always disappointed when I tell them there isn't one since it was customized just for us! Dan and Mike effortlessly got people on the dance floor and kept it full the entire afternoon.

I can't thank you guys enough for everything you did for us. I, without any hesitation at all, would (and have!) recommend you to absolutely anyone who is looking for a DJ. When you book with ForeverSounds, though, you aren't just getting a DJ. You are getting an entire team of people who will help you with all of your entertainment needs: music, lighting, MC services, event coordination, games, and so much more. And you will get to work with people that truly care about you and who will do whatever you need to make your event incredible and unforgettable!!!

 

Carol + Andrew - September 17, 2016

Hi Sue

Sorry for the delayed response.  We were unplugged for our week away and then came back and hit the ground running.  

We are so glad you were a part of our day and thanked you for the FABULOUS job you did!  We had many compliments on how great you were, how the dance floor wasn't empty and what a variety of music you played.  Our guests were also impressed on how you drew attention to anyone who came up to give the kissing game a try.  You were a big contributor in making our day as close to perfect as it could get….even a little rain didn't dampen the spirits.  Your day plan, too, was a blessing in disguise and kept everything moving along.  We will be SURE to pass your name along to anyone who may be looking for DJ services.  

And thank you for the pictures!  The one through the door from the Grande Room into the greenhouse during the ceremony is my fave.  Do we have permission to download them and use them in our collection? 

Continued success with your business and as earlier stated we will be HAPPY to pass your name along to anyone who is in need of a DJ!

Carol & Andrew

 

Kathleen and Brian - June 24, 2017

Hello!!

Brian and I cannot thank you all enough for your amazing DJ, Emcee, and overall personality that you brought to our wedding!

I am so happy our family and friends were able to talk to you throughout the night, Brian and I are truly lucky to have such supportive and loving people in our lives!

I am so happy I found you at the wedding show in Whitby, the music, the games and just the overall energy you provided was amazing all night, I am sad it felt like it was over in the blink of an eye. However, that speaks to your talent for such a smooth, flawless night!

I will be more than happy to write a review for you guys!

I will also inform all soon to be married couples we know, about you as well!!

Kathleen and Brian ❤

 

Alisha + Joey - September 10, 2016

ForeverSounds DJ Review:

We recently had our wedding celebrations and used Forever Sounds DJ services. Right from the initial consultation, everyone was so professional and welcoming; I cannot say enough good things about this vendor. Susan is the wedding coordinator and wife to the main DJ, Dan. She was our main contact and handled every email promptly and efficiently. She was a joy to work with and made everything so easy. From the prepared document that she gets the couple to fill out to the final pre-wedding consultation Forever Sounds cover everything and ensures that it happens the exact way you envisioned it. Dan and his assistant Michael where awesome DJ's! They had the dance floor going all night long and was extremely flexible with song requests and going with the flow of the celebration. On our wedding day, they took control and were so organized and calming which as a bride is something that is invaluable on your wedding day. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We couldn't have asked for a perfect day! 

- Alisha and Joey Postma

 

Cassondra and David - April 29, 2017

Good Afternoon Sue, 

I am sorry I have taken so long to get back to you.We got our photos back this past weekend, and I had to send you some!Feel free to use them where ever and however you would like. David and I cannot thank all 3 of you enough for being apart of our special day.Every moment was perfect; every song was played exactly how I imagined, the flow of the event and every detail was flawless. We are still being told how amazing you guys are...how much you engage with everyone and bring the excitement and fun to the dance floor. From Sweet Caroline to the salt and pepper game, to our intro speech, the lighting and gobo to the section of music that was played, you set the mood for the night and to have the dance floor full, everyone having fun laughing and smiling...was a dream come true for us. 

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for being apart of our day...you have helped us to create memories that will last a lifetime.

Cassondra & David Kelly 

 

 

Sara and Steve - September 29, 2017

We were in need of DJ service for our wedding. We met Sue and Dan at a wedding show among other DJs. But they stood out from the very beginning. Dan and Sue came to our house to our convenience to do an initial consultation. We were blown away. They don't just offer a DJ service it's everything! Music, mc, lighting, entertainment, and personalized planned, organized consultant.

Our day would not have run as smooth as it day by any means if it were not for Sue! She is amazing. Step by step, music by music, fully timelined our day. I was not the least bit stressed the day of our wedding because I knew Sue had it covered! The music was amazing everyone danced the full night away! I would fully recommend them in a heartbeat! You completed our wedding Sue and Dan! I can not express in a word our gratitude.

 

Tracy & Chris - July 15, 2017 

Thank you, Sue, Dan & Michael for making our special day so amazing.   You guys are an excellent team!   We appreciate the job well done with the music, emceeing, coordinating and all your advice for our wedding. You guys were amazing, and our Canadian/Italian/Guyanese crowd danced till they dropped! 

Thanks again for your service and incredible support! 

Tracy & Christopher Andreacchi

 

Reviews

Jonathan & Yerica - October 15, 2016

Sue, 

Yerica and I cannot thank you and Dan enough for the brilliant work you did for us last night. Our wedding was everything we hoped for and more. The roles you played were integral to the night's success, and we received so much positive feedback that can be traced back to your efforts. 

I know I thanked you personally last night, but I, unfortunately, did not get around to Dan and Michael. Please make sure that they know we were thrilled by their great work. What a lovely family business you have built. 

We look forward to recommending you whenever the opportunity presents. 

Cheers and God bless. 

Jonathan & Yerica.

 

Amy & Michael - August 7, 2017

We had our wedding on August 7th, 2017 and Sue, Dan and Michael were a huge part of it and made it amazing. We met with them twice ahead of time to plan out the whole evening; Sue was so great at organizing the evening and laying out exactly when everything would be happening. She was also our emcee and was wonderful. The music Dan provided for during the ceremony and dinner was great, very appropriate for whatever was happening. It was nice being able to choose some of our songs but having Dan choose most. He chose great dance songs and judged well what kind of music the people on the dance floor were looking for. Sue also took amazing photos of my husband and I. Overall I would for sure recommend foreversounds DJs, they were perfect!

 

Amber & David  October 13, 2017

Dear Dan and Sue, 

So sorry it has taken me so long to reply I have been very sick since Saturday with a cold.

Where do I even begin you three far exceeded any expectations we had. We can't thank you enough; you made every moment of our wedding unforgettable. Everything was so smooth start to finish.

From our first meeting we had a great feeling, and on our wedding, you didn't disappoint. 

You guys go above and beyond what a normal DJ would.  

We had so much fun and enjoyed all the creative ways you got the crowd involved and the energy up.

The night flew by, and we were sad it had to end. We can't thank you enough for a wonderful night and all your hard work. We will be recommending you to everyone! 

 

November 4, 2017 -Holly Stovin, Oshawa Golf & Curling Club

(Vendor Partner Recommendation)

Hi Sue!

Just a quick note to say thank you so much to your team for the professional and great experience with Corey and Heather’s wedding.

You were absolutely great to work with, and I appreciated the details that you put into everything!

I will recommend you for events here.

Thanks again,

Holly